Prosperity for All
A Town to grow, work, play & prosper in

New Patriotic Alliance (PA) Councillor for the Oudtshoorn Council

Oudtshoorn, 14 February 2022During a special council meeting on Monday, 14 February 2022, Councillor Suzane Jansen was inaugurated as the new Patriotic Alliance (PA) councillor and replaced former Andre Rondganger as a proportional (PR) PA councillor.

The Independent Electoral Commission (IEC) declared Suzane Jansen, a new Councillor for the PA in the Oudtshoorn Council with effect from 9 February July 2022.

Jansen took an oath to swear her faithfulness to the Republic of South Africa and to obey, respect and uphold the Constitution and all other laws of the Republic; and solemnly promise to perform her functions and duties as Councillor of the Oudtshoorn Municipal Council to the best of her abilities. She respectively signed the oath certificate in the presence of the Commissioner of Oath, Reverend Boesak.

The Acting Municipal Manager, Walter Hendricks, received a formal letter wherein former Councillor André Rondganger resigned as Councillor of the Patriotic Alliance with effect from 09 February 2022. Hendricks informed the IEC and declared a vacancy.